Coming out of hibernation

At this very moment, the sun is shining through the back window of my house, and the sunshine feels warm and needed on my skin. It’s been a long, cold, wet winter, and I am anxious for warmer weather. I feel like I’ve been in hibernation…I was so busy over the holidays with orders and with family visits (both are good problems to have, no?), that I haven’t really felt like myself in awhile. I realize now that the sun is shining, that it is also due in large part to the lack of rejuvenating sunshine up here in the Pacific Northwest. I really must remember next year to remedy this by taking a vacation somewhere sunny and warm. It’s times like this that I really miss the sun the graces the skies of New Mexico. Even when it’s bitterly cold, the sun is warm.

On that note, here are some photos of my Milagro cuffs for you to enjoy. All of them are available in my Etsy store. One of them, the sun-shaped symbol, I use to represent hope and new beginnings. Appropriate for this feeling today, don’t you think?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

